The Curse of Pendle

Excellent account of Pendle Witch Trials of 1611 and the political and religious environment. Not sure how long it will be up on BBC’s website so I wanted to reblog it to share. 🙂

About Pixie

I'm just your average 20-something trying to figure it out. I am also a theologian, yogi, witch, pagan, dirty hippie, activist (progressive politics), feminist, knitter, environmentalist, and friend. I've also been accused of being a hipster - I am not sure about that. I am sometimes happy to be Gen Y (go Harry Potter) and most of the time confused (seriously guys... ) by everyone else. My hobbies including knitting (and maybe crochet), quilting, recycling, cooking, writing, reading, and biking. I'm finishing up a masters in public policy and when I worked worked in political nonprofits as an activist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Curse of Pendle

  1. Pingback: Woodland Sculptures for Witches of Pendle Forest | FLORAFOCUS.EU

Leave a comment