To Hot to Write

I’m such a slacker but this week has been busy around here.  In 100 degree heat, I don’t want to do much of anything.  After returning from Michigan, I have been in super-slacker mode.  At first I thought the trip would be helpful because sometimes you just need some time to unwind to be more productive.  That seems to not be the case, as soon as I returned home I felt immediately overwhelmed again.  Usually, blogging is my escape but I need a certain amount of personal space to put my thoughts together and write something as well.  Unfortunately, my situation is such that I don’t have that personal space at this time so I haven’t been able to write much.  I feel like when I write like this, it sucks, and doesn’t make sense.

I could do picture posts, but that requires more creativity than I can muster right now too.  It seems like there are constantly people in this house, and for me, being creative requires some space.  Truthfully, I don’t even like to knit something with a bunch of people around:  I’m inevitably going to get my concentration broke and screw up the pattern.  I know this wouldn’t happen if I just stuck to garter or stockinette stitch things but mostly, I knit lace and stuff.  Socks are a good social knit.  This is what I’ve been working on for my cousin’s birthday.  As you can see from the picture, I lost the center stitch and ended up frogging all of it this section.
Haurni for Heather
Pattern: Haurni by Emily Ross. Yarn used: Stardust by Red Heart.

About Pixie

I'm just your average 20-something trying to figure it out. I am also a theologian, yogi, witch, pagan, dirty hippie, activist (progressive politics), feminist, knitter, environmentalist, and friend. I've also been accused of being a hipster - I am not sure about that. I am sometimes happy to be Gen Y (go Harry Potter) and most of the time confused (seriously guys... ) by everyone else. My hobbies including knitting (and maybe crochet), quilting, recycling, cooking, writing, reading, and biking. I'm finishing up a masters in public policy and when I worked worked in political nonprofits as an activist.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

