Seriously, I do NOT know what my problem is

but… I feel like this:

*I did not make this and don’t know this image in any way shape or form. I found this.

And this:

And I don’t know why… I need to go for a run or take some damn Prozac or something. (No, I don’t take antidepressants… should I start?) My tendon hurts, so Vicodin it is – What the hell is my problem. Can I blame this on Mercury in Retrograde?

About Pixie

I'm just your average 20-something trying to figure it out. I am also a theologian, yogi, witch, pagan, dirty hippie, activist (progressive politics), feminist, knitter, environmentalist, and friend. I've also been accused of being a hipster - I am not sure about that. I am sometimes happy to be Gen Y (go Harry Potter) and most of the time confused (seriously guys... ) by everyone else. My hobbies including knitting (and maybe crochet), quilting, recycling, cooking, writing, reading, and biking. I'm finishing up a masters in public policy and when I worked worked in political nonprofits as an activist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Seriously, I do NOT know what my problem is

  1. When in doubt blame everything on Mercury retrograde.

    • And also, I feel the same way right now. Is it the end of summer? Mercury retrograde? I don’t know. All I know is that I broke 5 votive candle holders, 2 wine glasses, hit my head on a granite counter top, had a sick kid (all in the past three days), messed up the computer at work, and generally feel like I want people to leave me the fuck alone. So. I’m definitely popping some bubbly on August 8th.

      • Pixie says:

        Agreed! It’s just been a rotten last few days all around. Good to know it’s not just me! Hope things get better for you – in other things to do this upcoming week is the peak of metro showers over North America… maybe some shooting stars will help me chill out.

      • Pixie says:

        I know I already said this but… I saw a shooting star while swimming tonight under the full moon. It helped – and also, it was glorious.

      • That sounds absolutely magnificent! Night swimming and shooting stars? Could anything be more glorious?!

Leave a Reply

