I had to re-blog this because this is something in Pagan and Christian communities that just needs to stop. Really, stop you guys. This is a pet peeve of mine when, Pagans usually, claiming Christimas is part of the Christ-Dionysos connection and Christmas is really the celebration of Dionysos’s birth. I think I may address this issue in upcoming weeks from the Christian perspective but over at the House of Vines the Dionysos aspect has been well covered.

About Pixie

I'm just your average 20-something trying to figure it out. I am also a theologian, yogi, witch, pagan, dirty hippie, activist (progressive politics), feminist, knitter, environmentalist, and friend. I've also been accused of being a hipster - I am not sure about that. I am sometimes happy to be Gen Y (go Harry Potter) and most of the time confused (seriously guys... ) by everyone else. My hobbies including knitting (and maybe crochet), quilting, recycling, cooking, writing, reading, and biking. I'm finishing up a masters in public policy and when I worked worked in political nonprofits as an activist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

