The Sickness !!

PBP is late again – because I have the plague.  Okay, not really, I have a sore throat and crazy fever.  I know, I said I was sick last weekend too – one might start to wonder if the universe is trying to tell me something huh?

Since moving out my ex’s and back with my parents, all my herbals are packed up, I’m stressed, and everything sucks.  I know this probably is NOT helping my physical health but seriously I am sick.  Like a LOT.  Not even just a general “meh I don’t feel well” but like, I swear Friday morning I fucking hallucinated.  I had a wicked fever all Thursday night but I was too weak to get up and do anything except lay in bed and shiver.  Finally, I called my mom (yeah, we do live in the same house) and she gave me something (truthfully I was out of it to not even care what) but WOAH for like the next 12 hours it as like… one of the worst sick experiences I’ve had since mono lying in bed helpless to do anything except “dream” and occasionally think “I need water – but I can’t go get it because I can’t get up.”  Anyway, the “dreams” were very interesting and I should lay off the fairy tales.  Like seriously.

Anyway, I have antibiotics now so hopefully nothing will stop me from being on time next Friday and I will try to get my Aphrodite post up in the next few days.  In between naps, fluids, and general whining about how much my throat hurts.

About Pixie

I'm just your average 20-something trying to figure it out. I am also a theologian, yogi, witch, pagan, dirty hippie, activist (progressive politics), feminist, knitter, environmentalist, and friend. I've also been accused of being a hipster - I am not sure about that. I am sometimes happy to be Gen Y (go Harry Potter) and most of the time confused (seriously guys... ) by everyone else. My hobbies including knitting (and maybe crochet), quilting, recycling, cooking, writing, reading, and biking. I'm finishing up a masters in public policy and when I worked worked in political nonprofits as an activist.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Sickness !!

  1. I do hope you feel better soon. I had that fever/ chills/ loss of consciousness last weekend and thank the Gods for my folks. I drove to their house and they watched Little while I lay on the couch completely out of it. Not fun. May you have a speedy recovery.

  2. smilecalm says:

    Had that for over a month. Wishing you ease and a quick recovery.

  3. thalassa says:

    *hugs* take care of yourself and get better!

Leave a Reply

