‘Creepy Uncle Sam’ would like to give you a pelvic exam

I’d like to think this Koch brothers campaign is missing it’s mark since Gen Y (who are now in college btw so target audience for this) are less racist than the Boomers (who are paying for this). While I was NOT surprised by the racism in the 08 and ’12 presidential races I’d like to believe that it’s much more a minority of young people that respond positively to this kind of tactic – and thankfully statistics are on my side if not my personal experience with my peers in Missouri!

About Pixie

I'm just your average 20-something trying to figure it out. I am also a theologian, yogi, witch, pagan, dirty hippie, activist (progressive politics), feminist, knitter, environmentalist, and friend. I've also been accused of being a hipster - I am not sure about that. I am sometimes happy to be Gen Y (go Harry Potter) and most of the time confused (seriously guys... ) by everyone else. My hobbies including knitting (and maybe crochet), quilting, recycling, cooking, writing, reading, and biking. I'm finishing up a masters in public policy and when I worked worked in political nonprofits as an activist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ‘Creepy Uncle Sam’ would like to give you a pelvic exam

  1. Pingback: … Nice Creepy “Uncle Sam” Gag [on ObamaCrapCare] … « Lake Erie Conservative

  2. migdalit says:

    I have seen this commercial before and, as a European, I frankly was in shock about it. It’s not only absolutely disgusting and, as someone else pointed out, actually making fun of sexual abuse but the overall level of intelligence is thoroughly insulting.
    It’s good to read that even in the US the ad is not causing the intended reaction.

Leave a Reply

